Jill Scott is the light of the sun


I have been meaning to write a review on this amazing album that Jill Scott recently released. I have been a fan of Jill Scott from day one. But to be honest, her last album was slightly depressing for me. I mean the nature of the songs reflect her emotional distress from her last marriage as well as the joy of being a new mother. Musically I think this woman is amazing, I admire the live sounds and the passion that is evoked from this album. I love every song but lately “When I Wake Up” has been my favourites and of course the catchy first song off the LP “Blessed”.
I give this album 10/10! I recommend that if you like soul and you are a lover of poetry and a way with words this album is one that you should take a listen to! 

Click Here to download

