The Vengeance Triology


OldBoy

I have recently been introduced into the Japenese film craze and I absolutely love it! I just don’t understand why I haven’t found out way earlier!!! This is the Vengeance Trilogy and as you have guessed by the name you know what the theme is centered around.

It consists of three films Sympathy for Mr Vengeance, OldBoy and Sympathy for Lady Vengeance. Sad to say I have not yet watched Sympathy for Mr Vengeance but plan too.And once I do, I will post the complete review for this. It is directed by Park Chan-Wook.(known for his horror movies)

OldBoy had me speechless  amazed! I loved the uniqueness of this film. It played on certain moral issues and it dealt with emotionally heavy subjects. The things that you don’t see on a daily basis. I was reeled in from the start until the end.!Although, I must mention, if you cannot stand the sight of blood, then this film is probably not for you. You really have to be open minded. If you have watched movies of this genre then you will be at ease.
Note: it has subtitles.

Lady Vengeance was amazing fabolous. I will admit the storyline did confuse me and so I struggled to keep interest at those points. However, once everything came together, I was breath-taken in a state of shock!Again it deals with the same themes as OldBoy. It is very emotionally pulling. Again if you cannot stand the sight of blood…Yes, you know what I will say next ________ fill in the blank!

I will give these films 10/10!
OldBoy WATCH HERE
Lady Vengeance WATCH HERE
Get the DVD HERE
Let me know  how it went!

http://rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?t=liaequalsstar-20&o=1&p=8&l=bpl&asins=B002JYPVT0&fc1=000000&IS2=1&lt1=_blank&m=amazon&lc1=0000FF&bc1=000000&bg1=FFFFFF&f=ifr

