Wizkid


I attended the Wizkid concert at the HMV Hammersmith Apollo. This is my second concert. And I have to admit after attending the Watch The Throne concert; my expectations were pretty high. Now taking that into consideration I was not happy with this concert.

First of all let me start of mentioning that; Wizkid had us waiting 3 hours! He put us though listening to other acts and watching 4 girls from the crowd dance on the stage. I seriously was not impressed. I was standing and by the time he came out my feet were killing me.

I am not a huge Afrobeat fan so I struggled with most of the songs that were performed, however he played my favourite “Azonto” and I was super happy that he ended the night with that song.

I do not think Wizkid is ready to perform on stage and hope he matures as an entertainer.Personally, if you are under 20 you may enjoy his performance as most of the audience were ranging between 15-20. I felt like an oldie in that crowd.

 I give this concert 5/10.

Make sure to check out my video up top, if not Click Here

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/3784566/liaequalsstars?claim=fk8yj596ubu”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

2 responses to “Wizkid

Comments are closed.