The Amazing Spiderman


After a long wait I finally sat down in a widescreen movie theater just to witness The Amazing Spider Man in 3D. And, just in case you didn’t know, I am a huge fan of action movies!

So you can imagine how excited I was reading reviews before watching it (something I never really do). One from ShortList  (a free magazine which was handed to me as I entered the tube last Thursday) failed to say much about the actual movie but more about the actors.

So, yes in advance I knew that Peter Parker was played by the well known British actor, Andrew Garfield  (like that made any difference) and I knew that Gwen Stacy the love interest was played by the actress Emma Stone known for Superbad (2008) and other comedies.

Still I left the cinema giddy and satisfied. To me it seemed well suited for Marvel fans who knew the full story of Peter Parker (if it was your first time watching it, you probably felt lost). Despite that, I found myself being pulled in by the many emotional and heroic scenes and remembered my childhood memories of the animated series.

As a result of having an in depth understanding of the Spider Man Franchise, I felt compelled to watch Spider Man staring Toby Maguire. And no, not to compare the acting skills of both actors. (I doubt it will change the way I feel about this movie anyway). But just to support any or everything Spider Man.

So grab a friend or take your family out to watch it because I definately give this movie 10/10.

p.s. look out for the cameo appearance by Stan Lee.

2 responses to “The Amazing Spiderman

Comments are closed.