Drake leave Aaliyah alone


Aaliyah and Drake

I thought it was a joke when I saw the song floating about the internet. Deep down I hoped it was a prank but it was not. Drake released a song using Aaliyah’s old vocals. I was not impressed. Personally I agree with everyone else that believes Timbaland and Missy Elliott should have been the ones to do anything like this. It made me think. If Timbaland and Missy Elliott  over the last 10 years decided to not mess with Aaliyah’s old vocals, why should anybody else??

Drake is obessesed with Aaliyah, all we have to do is take a look at the tattoo of her on his back. He needs help this is more than a tribute it’s just plain disrespectful.

I do not mind if it is a tribute like the Rochelle Jordan King A (Aaliyah Cover). It is a great time to talk about Aaliyah because 11 years ago on August 25 she passed away.

I was and still am a huge fan of Aaliyah but I think that she should be honored and her work should not be tampered with. That is just my personal opinion.

what do you think? Take a listen below.

2 responses to “Drake leave Aaliyah alone

Comments are closed.