Tracy Brown: White lines 1 + 2


I read White Lines a long while back and was instantly pulled in. Tracy Brown has the power to create real life characters  in real life situations whilst still keeping it entertaining and full of suspense.

If you are a fan of Coldest Winter Ever by Sister  Souljah, or True to the Game by Teri  Woods or even Flyy Girl by Omar Tyree or a Piece of Cake by Cupcake brown then you should continue reading this post.

In this story she creates an introduction for the main characters; Born, Jada and Sunny. She  explores New York’s ghettoes of the 1980s and ’90s, following two characters caught up in the crack epidemic.  Brown’s characters are sympathetically drawn, and the Goodfellas-like take on the gangster life is eye-opening:

I enjoy books that provide insight into the Black culture and the political issues that arise and Tracy Brown is the lady for that. You will  not put this book down instead you will walk away feeling like these characters are your friends. In the sequel she continues the story line into the next generation and I was blown away at the way she successfully achieved this. And now I cannot wait for the next sequel.

I encourage you to get hold of this book and the sequel:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/White-Lines-Tracy-Brown/dp/0312336489/ref=pd_sim_b_3

2 responses to “Tracy Brown: White lines 1 + 2

  1. I do not leave a ton of responses, however i did a few searching and wound up here Tracy Brown:
    White lines 1 + 2 | L I A E Q UA L S S T A R S. And I do have a few questions for you if
    you tend not to mind. Is it just me or does it look as if like some of these comments look
    like written by brain dead folks? 😛 And, if you are writing on other sites, I’d like to follow everything new you have to post. Could you make a list of every one of your shared sites like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

  2. Hey thank you for checking out my post.Its appreciated. Yeah there are many way to keep up to date with my work, its on the “contact me” tab at the top of my blog.

Comments are closed.