Fantasia – Side Effects of You


Fantasia Without Me Cover

I began taking a liking to Fantasia when she released her self titled album in 2006 featuring the lead single “When I see You”.  The moment I heard Fantasia’s brand new single ‘”Without Me” featuring Kelly Rowland and Missy Elliott I screamed out in joy, well not literally, but you get the point! First off, I felt it was refreshing to hear from Missy Elliott again and secondly the production, the lyrics and the content of the song took me back to when I first fell love with R&B. This one is definitely a banger and will be on heavy rotation for me. For those of you who do not know the songstress, she was the winner of American Idol in 2004.

Look out for her fourth studio album “Side effects of you” will be in stores on April 23rd. Until then you check out the album snippet below.

